Relaxshax's Blog


A Vintage Perfection Kerosene Heater- Treehouse Building/Furnishing….
September 18, 2012, 3:39 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Check out this old school/vintage heater- I grabbed it at an antique barn as an impulse buy for $60- I just loved the look. The wick is still good, the body is in great shape, and as long as you have adequate ventilation, this kerosene heater is rarin’ ta’ go. I might have to work this into a treehouse or guest house at some point as its more or less ART, as well as functional (functional art- “Fart”- sorry, couldn’t resist). Its like the caveman version of a Dickinson Boat Stove (those I LOVE too!).    -Derek “Deek” Diedricksen

This “Perfection” Kero heater stands about 30″ tall….


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

thats really cool – wonder how old that is

Comment by Nathan

I saw something very similar about 25 year ago in Korea except instead of a clear glass it had post combustion ceramic chamber that once it warmed up it really gave a lot of radiant heat and was quite efficient. The further aid heat retention, the Koreans always had a teapot on the top as well.

Comment by Carlos

Very cool find!

Comment by Mobile Cabin Works

Killer find!

Comment by Olskoolrodder

I have one of these, from what I can tell mine was made in 1918. These are some serious heaters, once I got my old wick out & installed new one I got to fire it up. I could easily see this heating a large living room etc. The heater itself does get very hot! But love it, the whole thing is just fantastic, I love seeing them – although it's very rare!

Comment by Akyramoto




Leave a Reply

