Relaxshax's Blog


"The Horror Hut"- for lack of a better name- a solar, writer’s shack/tiny retreat house
December 27, 2011, 5:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m pretty much finished with my latest mini-cabin, a solar greenhouse that also doubles as a backyard office, or in this case a writer’s retreat (for horror fiction author John Grover- www.shadowtales.com). I’m pretty pleased with how it came out, and I’ll have MANY more photos soon (and specs, details, cost wrap ups, etc).


And a lil’ tiny house updating/news….

THANKS to Steven Harrell over at tinyhouselistings.com for posting on my Wolfe’s Den Treehouse Video (which I just released I haven’t even posted on my blog yet! perhaps tomorrow).

Also- Big Thanks to Kent Griswold at tinyhouseblog.com for posting on my Christmas-Tree-Shaped Tiny House concept too- on Christmas Day….

Alex Pino over at tinyhousetalk also has a REALLY cool web event (limited to 100 chatters) happening tomorrow as well- 9pm EST- check out www.tinyhousetalk.com for details…

And….more on it soon, but in February, myself, Dee Williams, Jay Shafer, and Pepper Clark will be gathering in Seattle for something tiny house related- which should be a blast, and a fun chance for quite a few of us tiny housing nuts to get together and swap ideas.

I’ll post TWO new sketches tomorrow too- as part of “Sixty Shack Sketches In Sixty Days”…..I have to run and don’t have time to scan the new stuff right now….

  Only- $11.53- the NEW edition of my book- up now on Amazon.com- 60+ cabin, tiny house, and cottage concepts….CLICK HERE TO CHECK IT OUT!

-Derek “Deek” Diedricksen


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

when and where in Seattle? I unfortunately live on the opposite side of the state. There are some inpressive mountains that I'd love to live in, but hate to pass through.

Despite that I'll try to catch your appearance. If it isn't too pricy!

Comment by John B




Leave a Reply

