Relaxshax's Blog


A photo gallery of unique street art- ideas and color-work for my future tiny house projects
October 26, 2011, 7:05 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

For the simple sake of color, design, ideas, and who-knows-what (?) inspiration, here’s a gallery of some wall mural/graffiti art I shot while Dustin and I were out in Brooklyn, NY building a micro-hut for The History Channel’s new show “The United STATS of America”– The episode will air early in 2012. Again, I’m told I’m not supposed to show any photos of what we built until the episode airs

I’ve long wanted to build a camouflaged urban hut, completely bombed with street art and chaotic krylon work…so every time I come across this stuff, I snap some pics for future reference.

The basic idea would be to make a small, outlaw dwelling, that doesn’t look like a shelter/room from the exterior, whether it be on a rooftop, on/off a balcony, or in an alleyway- for experiment’s sake.

My book- NEW EDITION- $11.53- left hand column of this blog, to order/check it out.

-Derek “Deek” Diedricksen


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

