Relaxshax's Blog


A brand new micro-green hanging/"floating" cedar treehouse prototype
July 30, 2011, 12:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

For kids, a mini-office, a small vacation camp or cabin- heck, even a treehouse for chickens!

Super-simple, made from mill cast-off tongue and groove boards, and painted what I call “Ghostbusters Slime Green”.

I have TOO many shacks, cabins, home-prototypes, and forts in my yard from experimentation now (SEVEN OF THEM)- so I’m selling this one (flooring, etc- will soon be installed)- for $250.00- proceeds of which will go towards funding more “Tiny Yellow House” episodes on youtube. I might squeeze photos of this, and MANY other treehomes, treeforts, treehouses- into the photo galleries (all color) in the new edition of “Humble Homes, Simple Shacks”- as they let me know I can still toss in a few extras.

These style designs- and WAYYYYYYY more- are in my book

 -Derek “Deek” Diedricksen (Built and designed by)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That's awesome, great idea!

Comment by Alex

Thanks Alex- not done yet- just something I was messing with when I should have been working on other things….

Comment by Relaxshacks




Leave a Reply

