Relaxshax's Blog


The Micro Eco Second Home (M.E.S.H.) and our NEW Facebook group….
February 13, 2011, 9:51 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

First off- I just FINALLY created a facebook tiny housing, group- please join up HERE – I’ll be posting our site links/material/photos there- AND more…

ALSO…I just got the advance copy of Mimi Zeiger’s “Micro-Green” in the mail- which is friggin’ fantastic (MUCH, MUCH more on that soon)- but here’s a photo (MANY better ones to come) of the “M.E.S.H.”- a mobile, plastic-roofed, 6 sleeper structure- EASY to build. I love the simple design, and amenities (toilet/water, etc) could certainly be added to this little getaway- although you might not opt for the see-through walls in this case…

AGAIN- more to come…off to shoot some more videos today too…

One on our 2011 Relaxshacks.com Hands-On, Tiny Shelter/House Building Workshop- being held in MA- July 9th- kidcedar at gmail dot com for more info or to reserve a spot


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Pardon the silly question, but where are you located? It’s not Michigan is it? I just ask because of the tree fort bikes tie-in in your last video. Threw me because tiny houses and biking are two interests I never thought would overlap, at least not in this way, and tree fort bikes is in my backyard here in southwest michigan.

Comment by mmeiser

No, I’m in MA- the other “M” state….thanks for checkin’ it out…

Comment by relaxshax

Now that you on fb the site would do nice with some integrated facebook commenting and like button abilities, which there are some easy plugins for this if your running word press. What do you think?

Comment by Hudson

in due time- but I def. will try- learning as I go along with half this stuff- and working on 3200 things on the side too- all of which I’m behind on- lol…

Comment by relaxshax




Leave a Reply

