Relaxshax's Blog


Habitat For Humanity- kids/or “adult” cabin/tiny home?
December 21, 2010, 3:05 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I came across this one on the http://www.Habitat.org (Habitat For Humanity) site and thought it just had so much character- great/funky interior design and colors. Ultimately it was raffled off as well- talk about a lucky score! If only its scale were a little larger, I’d be packin’ up a Uhaul to move on in (which might freak out the woman who won the house, I’d imagine).

I believe this is part of “Project Playhouse”- who have crafted some incredible, and imaginative, structures in the past.

-Derek “Deek” Diedricksen


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh I love it! Whoever won this auction was really fortunate!

Comment by Lisa

wow, love the paint colors. Our loft is really similar to this but it has no paint and looks totally different. This really shows how far paint goes. Super fun!

Comment by Solar Burrito

The decor is a bit ‘barbarella’ for me, but nice design.

Yep. I could live in it.

Comment by Anne

You may not be able to tell from the pictures, but the windows are all screens – no glass. Great for our warm southern climate and a much less expensive alternative.

Comment by Holly Gomez

actually didn’t notice that- thanks for pointing it out! Have a great new years holly!

Comment by relaxshax

Inspirational! If only the apartments where I’m currently residing would let me use some of the common areas to work on a project… I’m lovin’ this blog.

Comment by abbiegrrl

Build on the apartment roof! lol. I always wanted to build a pre-fabricated micro-structure that could be positioned on top of a roof (esp. one with a view) in a metro area…

Comment by relaxshax




Leave a Reply

