Relaxshax's Blog


Shantyboats- more of ’em…(kinda this week’s THEME of sorts…)
December 16, 2010, 9:11 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Aside from tiny homes and small-house architecture I’m a huge fan of houseboats/floating homes and shantyboats (one of my favorite books EVER is “Shantyboat” by Harlan Hubbard) so, here’s another look (this time a video) at a cool looking little boat.

More to come too, by way of a photo gallery of sorts….

-Derek “Deek” Diedricksen


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

If I’m not mistaken they used these plans http://www.duckworksbbs.com/plans/browne/lisa-b-good/index.htm and made some changed to the house to fit their needs. Oh yes they plans are also very very spendy…. FREE!

If I was going to build this boat I would use new lumber for the hull, unless I found some really good used lumber for the hull. Then what every I could find for the house.

Kriss

Comment by Kristine Bennett

What a great video! Thanks much!

Comment by MJ

yeah- duckworks- I believe you’re right…GREAT site too- I’ve featured and linked them in the past for “The Harmonica Houseboat”

Comment by relaxshax

Cool stuff Deek!
Heres one of my favorite YouTube videos about a shantyboat.

Comment by David

Oops! Heres the URL http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RaFApVP0zU

Comment by David

thanks david- appreciate it! Book-wise, thanks again too- you’re in there….all’s been handed in to the publisher….

Comment by relaxshax

Cool!
Can’t wait to see it.

Comment by David




Leave a Reply

