Relaxshax's Blog


Treehouse “Slop Sketch”- the half-baked, not-yet-hashed-out tiny house designs
December 8, 2010, 3:16 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

     Alot of times, when I’m on the road, or on the fly, I bring a tiny little sketch book, or a pile of post-it notes with me, in case I get some inspiration for a tiny house, cabin, houseboat, or treehouse design concept. I do the same with a tape recorder- for the music I record and write as a side living, and sometimes for simple notations to myself on what I see, should remember, or need to incorporate into my next micro-construction project. That’s why I’m always wearing a multi-pocketed fishing vest- to hold all this notative crap! Kidding- I don’t even own one of those vests…

A quick "slop sketch" of a two-tree treehouse/treehome concept by Derek "Deek" Diedricksen

Well, I was leafing through ONE of MANY of these little notebooks (I have enough of ’em to publish a book!) which I call my “slop sketch” pads and came across this little treehouse layout, which I may have to try out someday. These “slop sketches” are ideas that are better communicated through a hurried, sloppy, wavy-lined, two-minute sketch, than in words- and nothing more. The art’s no good, its just a means for me to better remember and idea.

"The Odd Pod"- a phonebooth-like sleeping/vacation stucture...by Derek "Deek" Diedricksen

’til next time

-Derek “Deek” Diedricksen


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Perhaps someone should get you one of the fishing vests as a Christmas gift…

Comment by Jo-Anne

lol- Nooooooo!

Comment by relaxshax

Deek I think you would look good in a manly man fishing vest! hehe… it would go well with your shanty boat shack. (Just teasing)

Kriss

Comment by Kristine Bennett

As long as I get to wear one of those yellow mariner’s hats and smoke a pipe- I’d have to grow out a white beard too…

Comment by relaxshax




Leave a Reply

