Relaxshax's Blog


Micro-Castle for Sale in Sweden (and “THE ODD POD” micro-housing design)
November 30, 2010, 10:42 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Jon Kalish, NPR host-extraordinare, sent me this, which he found on http://www.Neatorama.com

Apprarently, its actually a lookout tower, but constructed with a castle aesthetic- that sits on 1000 square meters of land. Unfortunately the realtor’s photo stinks (they usually do)- but you get the general idea. VERY cool….

There’s a similar tower in Marshfield, MA- an old submarine lookout tower form the war- MUCH taller, that you can rent out. I’ll try to locate some pics…    

ALSO- Shelton Davis of http://www.repurposedgoods.com a site/organization with a great concept and I are hard at work on pdf plans for a brand new micro-architecture piece/afforadable cabin I designed that I’ve dubbed “The Odd Pod”- A sketch of it will be in my upcoming book through The Lyons Press, as well as some of Shelton’s design/layout work- which looks INCREDIBLE! Check out his site- he’s got some great ideas.

Here’s 0ne of Shelton’ s pallet-wood chairs, recently auctioned off for charity…

-Deek


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I LOVE the tiny castle. I always wanted to live in a castle but the whole wanting a small house seemed to get in the way of a tower. Apparently not. Now, all I have to do is move to Sweden. Or build my own.

Comment by kiteboardbum

I LOVE the tiny castle. I always wanted to live in a castle but the whole wanting a small house seemed to get in the way of a tower. Apparently not. Now, all I have to do is move to Sweden. Or build my own.

Comment by Susan

The property for the castle says it is 1000 “square meters”, (not sq. ft. ).

Comment by Pat Mahoney

Ah- gotcha= read it REAL quick before I had to head out downtown…lol- makes WAY more sense! Thanks for the correction.
-Deek

Comment by relaxshax

I am curious how much they were asking for it ?, i tried looking it up, but i couldn’t find any more about it. It definately looks pretty cool though.

Comment by Pat Mahoney




Leave a Reply

