Relaxshax's Blog


HARD AT WORK- on new drawings for the revised edition of my tiny/small house/cabin book…
November 1, 2010, 9:16 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m still looking for a few more photo (YOUR micro-cabins, vardos, mini-homes, houseboats, shacks, forts, micro-architecture work, etc) for my book. THANKS to those who have sent in some amazing pics! HI-RES photos only please. kidcedar@gmail.com. The book is due out Fall 2011- and I’ve been killin’ myself working on MANY brand new, unseen, designs that’ll be included in this very new/different and expanded version of “Humble Homes, Simple Shacks…”. Again, several of the old designs will soon be taken out of print- so while we still have very few copies left (of the old hand assembled version) you might want to pick one up (lefthand column of this site) while you still can.

I also might be helpin’ out with FAR OUT MAGAZINE– a REALLY cool independent magazine, soon- and here’s a sketch on one of the salvage construction ideas I’m whippin’ up for them…. (CHECK THEM OUT AT http://www.faroutmagazine.com

A super-easy adirondack-style chair- BUILT FROM FREE PALLET WOOD

This one won’t necessarily be in the book- we’ll see though….

-Deek


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Interesting. Adirondack chairs aren’t too comfortable to me but it’s a great idea to muse on.

Comment by Timaree (freebird)

yeah- I find that people either hate those style chairs, or love ’em. I like them, my wife says they kill her back….

Comment by relaxshax




Leave a Reply

