Relaxshax's Blog


A Really cool Woods Hole, MA houseboat/floating home…
October 29, 2010, 6:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I took this picture over two years ago- and have many more from the Woods Hole, MA area- and from my trip to Nantucket the same weekend. I’ll eventually dig them all out.

Here’s one of the cooler looking houseboats I saw though….its almost TOO fancy, and pretty large, but real nice looking nevertheless…


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Deek – this is a great pic! Reminds me to ask if you’ve ever thought of building a tiny yacht? I became obsessed with the Phil Bolger Micro design and hope to build one someday, also some cool ones from Jim Michalak (AF3 is one of my favorites with him). It’s a very similar challenge to building small homes, but very plywood intensive and of course more of a challenge to do with trash to treasure materials, but still some options I’m sure for reuse in building these DIY trailer sailers. Or think about sealing up the boxy lady with some epoxy and hoisting a sail! Or maybe she could go sub? Just something to think about my friend – PS. Love the book, got it last week and it’s a gem, many thanks!!!

Comment by JP




Leave a Reply

