Relaxshax's Blog


Tiny House/Home Downsizing (I got rid of my toothpaste!)
October 25, 2010, 11:29 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

UPDATE for the movie my micro-cabin “THE BOXY LADY” will appear in…. (here’s the BOXY LADY/Make Magazine Episode if you have no idea what I’m talking about… its gotten over 18,000 views in 5 weeks or so now, which is great! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G9xmCCRlrE8

Some in-the-works make-up behind the scenes on the "Slew Hampshire" Shoot (courtesy of Maggot Films SFX from Pittsburgh, PA)

TINY HOUSES GO “HORROR”! Anyone got any Aquafresh? I got 90 min. of sleep last night, after 6 hours of round trip solo driving, after 12+ hours of filming (covered in blood n’ gore (GALLONS of it!)- AFTER assembling and hauling a micro-cabin of mine to NH to also appear in the film “Slew Hampshire”. I was VERY impressed by the crew and their set-up, equipment, etc- it should be very cool and unique slasher(kinda) flick!  Here’s a shot of one of my make-up tests (not fully done/complete) for my roll as Halfdan (a viking-like character).

ALSO- I did some lo-fi tiny house/cabin/home shooting on the way to the set (to be posted SOON)- including a quick tour of Walden Woods on video and Henry David Thoreau’s Cabin, and a Conex/Storage Container house/store I stumbled across in the absolute middle of nowhere on the ride up…..some REAL nice country n’ towns up near the mid-MA and NH border.

I’ll post those REAL soon….

Day shot of "The Boxy Lady" Cabin (all scenes with it will be shot at night on this NH Farm)

-Deek


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

