Relaxshax's Blog


It doesn’t get any cooler than this….(wine bottle windows/houses/walls)
July 28, 2010, 9:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

    

"Man, its all WHITE wine, and I was in the mood for red...." (A Wine Wall from Death Valley)

     I’ve always been a fan and employer of wine bottle usage in my buildings/cabins. At some point, in fact, having now acquired a couple hundred empty ones (what can I say, I’m a martyr!), I plan on incorporating a wine bottle wall/window into a small addition off the side of my own “tiny yellow house”. (Yup, that’s where my TV show’s name came from….(originally the name of my micro-carpentry company)).

Hey, if the materials are free….

Here’s a cool article on wine bottle construction… http://www.treehugger.com/files/2007/03/recycled_wine_b.php

And a shot of Doc Hope’s Wine Bottle House….

“Those who live in glass houses….”

-Deek


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

meh…bricks are over rated lol

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

