Relaxshax's Blog


“Tiny Yellow House TV” teaming up with Aaron’s Rain Barrels….
July 26, 2010, 8:23 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

  My book “Humble Homes, Simple Shacks…” dedicates a few pages to making your own rainbarrels, but lets face it, with today’s time-crunch and pace of life, it might be a heck of alot easier to check out this site- the man does EVERYTHING for you… http://www.ne-design.net

Some of the work from "Aaron's Rain Barrels"- he dabbles in both wood and plastic h20 harvesting

   Beyond that….I’m psyched to announce that we’ve gotten support from, and will be working with Aaron’s Rain Barrels, from my very own state. Even better, I’ve worked with Aaron in the past, he’s a great guy (a mom n’ pop, one-man operation), and his barrels are THE BEST I’ve seen (and I used to make and sell rain barrels myself years back!).

Aaron also stepped up to be the last supporter we needed for the completion and funding of Episode #4 of “Tiny Yellow House” TV- a show which I host, direct, and produce. That will be up VERY soon, then its off to finish seeking funding for Episode #5- already filmed. Episode #4 features my own cabin/shack/tiny house in Northern Vermont, and I feel is the best looking episode yet.

One of Jay Shafer's Tumbleweed Houses

Not to sound like a broken record, but Episode #5 is an interview segment (might be a two-part) with Jay Shafer of The Tiny Tumbleweed House Company. This episode will get a TON of views, and needs sponsors if you’re interested in reaching thousands and thousands of people. Your ad and this episode will be up FOREVER on youtube too. So who knows, long after we’ve all gone the way of the Dodo, an still-running, apocolyptic-landscaped computer could be sitting amidst a rubble pile somewhere, in the year 2435, still broadcasting your product!

The ads are REAL cheap too! Email me at kidcedar@gmail.com

Jay has appeared on The Oprah Winfrey Show, was recently on the cover of Parade Magazine, shot an episode of This Old House last month, and more recently has been on the homepage of yahoo.com- where he received so much web traffic, his entire site crashed!

Again, just looking for a few small companies/people to pull the trigger so that we can make back all the out-of-pocket money I put into rentals for this shoot.

And lastly-YUP, THIS THURSDAY, July 29th- I’m at the Sprague, CT Public Library- 6:3o pm as part of the CT Author’s Trail/Series. It’s FREE! I’ll be towing one of my mini-cabins with me (either “The Hickshaw” or my new, transforming, mobile kiosk). My book’s also available NOW at R.J. Julia Booksellers/Books/Bookstore in Madison, CT.

Thanks! -Deek


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

