Relaxshax's Blog


Another “A” For The Day….
July 19, 2010, 8:36 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

The more cool photos of A-frames I keep finding, the more “jazzed” up I get about eventually building one- and they’re SO easy to construct too!

A well-windowed A-frame from Bananabelt.org

I’ll post that tiny housing interview that Lon Levin did with me real soon too!


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I should send my my Time life book from 1978 on building one. Great Illustrations in it, almost as great as yours, A-frames were really hot back them.

Comment by Solar Burrito

Is that book still available anywhere? Yeah, A’s were a huge fad for awhile….a period in the 50s too….. Hope you’re well- and hope the yurt’s coming along nicely! -Deek

Comment by relaxshax

we love “A”s, too. If you ever come to Holland, spare some days in our A at the dutch coast! Hopefully one day we can rent an A in the states…

Comment by Thomas




Leave a Reply

