Relaxshax's Blog


The Tiny-House Tag Team Trip…and a Venezuelan City Scape
July 18, 2010, 7:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

No, the trip is not to Venezuela- this is merely a shot from an old issue of Dwell magazine that I love (I wish they'd sell it as a poster!).

Soon….I’m heading down to “heaven’s waiting room”- good ole Florida, USA (No, I LOVE the place, in all seriousness!)- and while down in the Fort Myers area, I’ll be meeting up with Alex Pino, fellow small-living and/or micro-architecture geek (from http://www.tinyhousetalk.com ). Him and I will most likely undertake the throwing back of many beers, while additionally shooting an interview, AND while him and I scout some small houses down in that general area.  

I’ll also be visiting some independent bookstores down there, and using the old shoe-leather express, door-to-door indie-pitch, to see if they’ll carry my “Humble Homes, Simple Shacks…” book. So far, my in-person batting average is 1000. However, in all fairness, I do think that wearing a Jason Vorhees hockey-mask as I enter the store and approach the register has something to do with that.

Anyway, aside from that eventual FL trip, I’m putting in some serious carpentry time at home, so for the next few days, the posts might be a little less frequent. Or will they!? Yeah….they probably will…..

-Deek


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Looking forward to it Deek!

Comment by Alex




Leave a Reply

