Relaxshax's Blog


Mini-A-frame Cabin, The Front Street Book Shop- and upcoming events…
July 6, 2010, 10:11 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

A cool mini-aframe- EASY to build, and cost effective (just watch your head!)

 Came across this random shot on google this morning- a great example of a really cool, VERY simple-to-build, A-frame. No bells n’ whistles…just bruises if you walk towards its outer walls to quickly!

Aside from that- THANKS to the mega-cool and cozy Front Street Book Shop/Store in Scituate, MA- a truly independent store- and what I feel a bookstore/bookseller SHOULD be! They’re now carrying my book and have invited me to speak at some point on tiny houses, my show, and my ongoing cabin projects…. I’m gladly accepting, once we iron out a date- and at some point in early August- a cabin or two of mine just might be on display in their front lawn downtown during The Scituate Heritage Days Festival- which attracts thousands each year- and offers up free music from some name acts….(last year Foghat and The James Montgomery Band performed)

Upcoming TINY YELLOW HOUSE/HUMBLE HOMES Events….

SAT, July 1oth– The Sand Bar- Washington Street in Lynn, MA- 21+ not tiny house related- but my Rage Tribute act is playing (Age Against The Machine) and to any who come out, I’ll be at the bar, more than willing to talk shop, etc (when I’m not behind the drumkit). I might have some books on hand too…

THURSDAY JULY 29th– Baltic/Sprague CT Library (At the Grist Mill)- speaking/book “reading” as part of The Connecticut Author’s Trail….6:30 pm- FREE.

AUGUST 7/8– Front-shop/lawn display of one or two of my micro-cabins as part of the Scituate Heritage Days festival in Scituate, MA. (in front of The Front Street Book Shop)- pending…

SEPTEMBER– Guilford, CT Speaking/Book reading- details coming semi-soon…

LATE SEPTEMBER– I’ve been chosen to sing the national anthem at the Houston Astrodome! No, not really…

Thanks!

-Deek

 Randomly Digging: Zagnut candybars (as of lately)- when you can FIND ’em! And the “Madball” cd “Infiltrate The System”- when I’m driving…pure energy.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love the small A-frame cabins. I just finished a Sketch-Up model of the the interior of a small, modified A-frame home that I call the Bauhaus Barn. You can see it on my amateur blog “You and Your Wacky Sketch-Up Projects That Don’t Go Anywhere”
http://putterordiemyblog.wordpress.com/
I am not selling anything here – it’s just a hobby. Please tell me what you think.
Craig

Comment by egomartini




Leave a Reply

