Relaxshax's Blog


Look Maw, I done made it! Tiny Houses Cover Article
June 1, 2010, 9:39 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

A ways back I surprisingly made the COVER(!) of the Stoughton Journal- an article on my book and my designs/cabins. BIG Thanks to Kelly Mello!

Well, I’m back in action now blog-wise, and back at my home/HQ in MA (the one that has electricity) after spending a great weekend in the Northeastern Kingdom of VT at my cabin in the woods. We shot another episode of “Tiny Yellow House” up there that will feature my own cabin, AND which shows a few other log cabins, and even an underground house, in the region. We had a blast filming these, although as always, there’s a TON of things we had to omit for lack of time and light. There’s just TOO many cool homes and sights up in VT. Steve Sherrick of http://www.obscureknowledge.com was on board for this shoot as well, so you at least know the episode will LOOK good.

     Professional photo-guru Bruce Bettis of http://www.zeroflesh.com also came up and nabbed some amazing fish-eye lens shots of the cabin and its interior- which I’ll eventually toss up here! Can’t wait to see the results! All in all we had close to 20 people up to visit the cabin site and its progress.

Pics coming soon!

-Deek


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congrats! Always nice to get a little press!

Comment by Michael Janzen

How do I get to your Tiny Yellow House videos? Do you have a link on here?

Comment by Solar Burrito

That’s awesome, Derek–congratulations.

@Solar Burrito you can find his videos here on youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/relaxshacksDOTcom

Comment by Alex @TinyHouseTalk

hey Derek great blog! I’ve got a really cool clay wood fired oven I built that I think you would dig,it’s free to make and cooks the best pizza and bread of any oven period. how do I send pics to you?

Comment by nate




Leave a Reply

