Relaxshax's Blog


A Mobile Vintage Clothing Boutique- Haberdash (and the Shoestring Mag “Cloffice”!)
May 13, 2010, 9:57 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Got the tip on this from Melissa Massello of Shoestring Magazine (which ROCKS- check out this article on outfitting your closet into a working office- A “Cloffice”-  http://www.shoestringmag.com/diy/diy-building-a-cloffice-closet-office     

Anyway, she turned me on to http://www.punkystyle.com, and while I have about as much fashion sense as Larry The Cable Guy, I can appreciate a bad-ass idea, and an adventurous, entrepreneurial person when I see one…..

 Enter: Amy Lynn Chase

"BREWSTER" ain't got nuthin' on THIS "Punky"- An Exterior Shot of Amy's Traveling Shop

Apparently Amy, proprietor of “HABERDASH VINTAGE”, restored this airstream trailer herself, and outfitted it into a working, traveling, kick-butt, clothing store! Talk about curb appeal. She hits anything from festivals to flea markets, taking her entire shop with her, and is additionally involved with the brand new http://www.theswapaholics.com launch (another great idea!).

Her site/sites, give a schedule of where she’ll be appearing, and “Tiny Yellow House” just may have to try and film her for a future episode….and perhaps she can give me a fashion make-over, as I’ve gotten a recent sense that people have been snickering at my green plaid golf pants….and my pink “Member’s Only” jacket….

-Deek


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Aww, Hey Deek, Thanks for the kind words! I would love to chat with ya!
Punky

Comment by punky

Thanks for featuring Melissa and Amy. Using available space as Melissa has is always a great idea. I’ve had a couple of office closets and even a closet sewing room/craft room. As for Amy, what a creative use for an old Airstream! If I ever want to give my HiLo another life as something besides a camper, I’ll remember her example. Great blog!

Comment by Lisa

Aw, Deek, thanks for the love for ALL of our projects! Can’t wait to see the latest Tiny Yellow House video and hopefully grab a beer or two sometime soon. Cheers!

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

