Relaxshax's Blog


Rick Hosmer’s Envelope Cabin-Sketch…
May 7, 2010, 2:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

"The Hosmer Hut"

From snail mail payments for my book “Humble Homes, Simple Shacks…” I’ve received quite a few very creative art-sketched envelopes (and bizarre shaped packages) and here’s one from early on, that I hung on to, as I thought this little quick-sketch cabin-on-a-lake was really charm-laden.

The sketch is courtesy of Rick Hosmer of the Firm Klundt/Hosmer out of Spokane Washington. Thanks Rick! A collection of such reader-drawings just may have to appear in the follow up to the book (now in the works).


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Cool Tiny House Sketch at RelaxShax […]

Pingback by Tiny House Talk » Blog Archive » Stay in a Platform Tent at Dosewallips

That is really neat! What a talented, creative bunch!

Comment by Lisa

Hi Deek: I just came across your blog posting that included the envelope sketch I sent you when I ordered your book. It was a nice surprise seeing it! I have also enjoyed your videos. Keep it up, Man!

Comment by Rick




Leave a Reply

